Pacific Garbage Screening

Pacific Garbage Screening is a project for cleaning the world's oceans from plastic waste and thus contributes to the regeneration of the ocean.

The organization Pacific Garbage Screening e.V. was founded in 2016 and since then has been trying to filter plastic items from the sea with a specially constructed floating platform without endangering marine life. In addition to the implementation of the platform, the focus is also on raising awareness in society to draw attention to the problem of plastic garbage and to encourage people to reflect on the issue. 

MAXX by Steigenberger - Pacific Garbage Screening
MAXX by Steigenberger - Pacific Garbage Screening

Why support this organisation?

MAXX by Steigenberger - Pacific Garbage Screening

MAXX is aware that an eventful hotel stay must be compatible with concern for the environment. For this reason MAXX resolutely promotes specific projects destined to retain natural habitats and conserve nature’s resources. 

Consequently MAXX supports Pacific Garbage Screening in its fight against plastic. MAXX recently contributed a sum of Euro 30,000. This donation resulted from “Deutsche Hospitality 1x1”, where Euro 1 for every booking via the hotel’s own websites is donated to a worthy cause.

More about Pacific Garbage Screening

Fight against plastic

“Our seas and oceans are the basis for all life on earth, but humans are increasingly destroying them: more than ten percent of plastic ends up in the oceans worldwide.”

Marcella Hansch, founder of Pacific Garbage Screening

MAXX by Steigenberger - Pacific Garbage Screening

Pacific Garbage Screening

Pacific Garbage Screening ist mehr als nur ein Projekt: es bietet ein nachhaltiges Konzept zur Befreiung der Weltmeere von Plastikmüll und trägt damit zur Regenerierung des Ozeans bei.

Die Organisation Pacific Garbage Screening e.V. wurde 2016 gegründet und versucht seitdem, mit einer speziell konstruierten schwimmenden Plattform, Plastikartikel aus dem Meer zu filtern, ohne dabei Meereslebewesen zu gefährden. Neben der Umsetzung der Plattform steht gleichermaßen die Sensibilisierung der Gesellschaft im Vordergrund, um auf das Problem des Plastikmülls aufmerksam zu machen und die Menschen zu einem Umdenken zu bewegen.

MAXX by Steigenberger - Pacific Garbage Screening
MAXX by Steigenberger - Pacific Garbage Screening

Warum unterstützt MAXX die Organisation?

MAXX by Steigenberger - Pacific Garbage Screening

MAXX ist bewusst, dass sich ein erlebnisreicher Hotelaufenthalt mit der Rücksichtnahme auf die Umwelt vereinen lassen muss. Daher liegt es MAXX am Herzen, besondere Projekte zur Erhaltung von Naturräumen und zur Schonung natürlicher Ressourcen zu fördern.  

Aus diesem Grund unterstützt MAXX Pacific Garbage Screening im Kampf gegen Plastik. Zuletzt überreichte MAXX eine Spende in Höhe von 30.000 Euro. Diese Spende stammt aus dem „Deutsche Hospitality 1x1“, bei dem für jede Buchung über die hoteleigenen Websites, jeweils ein Euro für einen guten Zweck verwendet wird.

Mehr zu Pacific Garbage Screening

Im Kampf gegen Plastik

"Unsere Meere und Ozeane sind die Grundlage für alles Leben auf der Erde und doch verursachen wir ständig Zerstörung, indem wir zwischen acht und zehn Millionen Tonnen Plastik in sie einbringen"

Marcella Hansch, Gründerin Pacific Garbage Screening

MAXX by Steigenberger - Pacific Garbage Screening